pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wind chill factor



i am steel.
i am the silence fronting the
scarred tears.

you do not have to push me out the door;
i will back out quietly
turn into the rushing monsoon of
alcoholic rain
dirty snow

you will never have to hold regret against your heart;
i will absorb it, let it devour and thin me out
the fault of being intollerable is my own

the myth, hidden beyond frozen open windows
flags waving goodbye
the sun sets behind clouds
i do not see anything,
besides what you tell me,
anymore

complaints serve no purpose
words upon skin
when chipping away at reasons
cold and flowing,
and counting to dissect the days


4:57 p.m. - 2005-03-08



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou