pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bacardi, shiraz, and iTunes



invisibility
as the bottles tip
invisibility
as the quiet rages

i miss the ocean and the love it brought

ever ignored, never adored
but the dance remains
renewed on random weekends
embracing other styles
i can't wait until i'm no longer alone and drunk

recognition's reference
breaking wafers in half
sugared, hence...

if i heard the tragedy,
i'd probably die, myself,
but there is no stance
to circumstance, no romance

i am a pack a day
a bottle a week
or sooner...

beautiful names haunt me
i'd dye my hair to change that
-- thought i'm told the naturalbrown shines like light
but, not noticed by all

to be told you're photogenic
is to be told that you are not beautiful in the here an now
but can develop beauty
digitally

if my eyes were stolen
replace with black
maybe, just maybe,
value would be sought
but it would be too late
teaching lessons:
embrace now, or die

my purpose is to keep alcohol havens alive
but i'm craving something stronger
something to keep
but the waves shall have to suffice

my voice is beautiful
it IS
but you don't know
you don't
never do, never will

only the anonymous adorations crave me
it's how the world has fallen in love
no speaking, just a harmonic interpretation of others' words

mine...and no one cares.

11:10 p.m. - 2005-03-07



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou