pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

which one are you?

i saw you looking at me
i heard the bathroom door, scream
"why, oh why, this time?"

this is the best disaster i have ever caused
this is the lightning's thunder
this is the drug's disease

we were meant for this
white room,
sheer drapery
we were meant to be together
this dance,
sing with me

i tried to give you reasons
you tried to change my mind
i'm flying just to crash

it's the circle i will never enter
so i'm not waking up today
i'm not waking up

pour another glass to swallow
broken shards,
breaking hearts

you weren't the one who promised me anything
but i placed it on you anyway
you didn't know, how could you have?
it's all in my secret hideaway

stand inside with me
pray for rain to clean the streets
of sin
my gratitude will always lie in you

maybe that's too large a responsibility

9:46 p.m. - 2005-01-09



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou