pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

going on instinct

touching lips to knuckles
while i trip mindlessly away
breaking into my private stash
of fantasies and future memories

i know exactly what this means, but you never will
i know exactly what this means, but you never will

broke to the point of
not hearing music
solitary when there should have been two

i'm not feeling weightless anymore, you were the helium
i'm not feeling weightless anymore, you were the helium

i want to run through the borough
down the streets and shops of Main Street, USA
i lost my breath at the prospect

my back is aching
with the loss
indentations are empty
and i'm hugging the air

this was always on my mind, you stared above my eyes
this was always on my mind, you stared above my eyes

and somehow, i already knew
that i'd fall apart 2 cigarettes into the drive
the ashes, ashes, they all fall down
and so did i, months ago

9:35 p.m. - 2005-01-10



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou