pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pastries and chocolate mousse

i pretended not to care
drooping eyes that started
patient-slow breathing
as i was speaking

i'm redeyed tonight
knowing that the speaking will start
sometime later

replaying scenes
of football sideways conversation
that place, that place

should i have asked
at that moment?

do you know what makes me cry?
the thought of where i'm never bound for
i don't think it's wanted
not like i do,
not as much, anyway

do you know what makes me cry?
sparks of jealous intwined
with hopes that jump in a bipolar fashion
would you agree?
probably not as much

smoke to keep from crying again
i'm too scared to speak my dreams
if my timing's off
would it kill this fragile entity?

my hair is messy, i'm cold
i should knock myself out
this will all be misunderstood
and i'll face the sun
as if i never felt my eyes pour out to emptyness

9:26 p.m. - 2005-01-09



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou