pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to be quite honest

thank god for what was brainwashed
by a drunken night
your hands couldn't stand another one of my tears

thank you for noticing the stress bags
shadowing my brown orbs
i don't sparkle anymore, do i?

i am counting white sticks in the dish
i am counting the days until the end
i am counting the numbers i've written
i am counting the names on a list

bounce in time with the song
that explains my life tonight:

if that's all you will be
you'll be a waste of time
you've dreamed a thousand dreams
none seem to stick in your mind
2 points for honesty
it must make you sad to know that
nobody cares at all...

in my mind
running in a field
spin to stumble
nearly tumble
but arms reach and pull me straight
it's a fuzzy haze
a fuzzy phase

whose are the eyes at the end of this story?


(lyrics by guster)

10:59 p.m. - 2005-03-01



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou