pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

summersgone



my eyes are failing
as i try to envision
pieces of those days:

remember the feel
of the vice grip on my heart
and the breathlessness of warm sleep

the screens didn't hide the light
from the city streets, so
i shielded my eyes

to disguise the fact that i couldn't look you in the eyes
but still wanted to see you.
(i fear being obvious)

i'm so embarrassed to say
i'm so terrified to watch it fade away
i'll sing a lullabye if you sing one back to me


10:40 p.m. - 2005-09-14



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou