pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but i'm medicated, so at least i don't cry anymore

i've been in withdrawl for months,
(ignoring it)
filling the cravings with something that my body would tolerate
only to empty my stomach on new york streetcorners

my fears crept closer,
threatening me,
when a black book was thrust into my hands
for "safekeeping"

i've stalked the wordy nightlife,
but i now sit quietly,
2 poems, typed long ago
taunt me

the mask that hid the lie has been removed
5 or 7 days pass,
sleep and trashtalking are my new hobbies

my curiosity fades with the hours,
withdrawl eases with the days
it's a necessity,
when your supplier denies the fix


8:10 p.m. - 2005-08-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou