pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

piece of cake

my breath speaking
dissipating lyrics
underneath the bravado
of "confidence"

i am wanted by the ones who don't truly want.

the soft, sappy ballad is the undertone
of my false smile;
i'm packing up the truck,
and following the voice i've yet to hear

nothing to risk - the warning, unheeded

far away
why do i keep the pictured beer-frame
prominent
when my book has been discarded?

at least i have an Escalade at my disposal,
should i ever need it.

10:33 p.m. - 2005-08-19



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou