pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some companies actually pay for relocation

i'm too caught up in this
i placed all my bets on the hope that
i'd get away, get escape
i'd find it in you

end of the earth
stupid cliche coming true
i'm coming with you
if you let me

it's getting colder in pennsylvania;
heat's too expensive to waste on me,
me alone

but the hot water is included in the rent;
hour long showers, dress in layers and i'll
be okay

accept my mother's charity
she knows the struggle that i've seen
she prayed for me last night:
"just let her be happy"

and i'm playing the game you do
i'm not playing fair, i should know better
than to get angry, get jealous
but still i do

it's getting colder in pennsylvania;
heat's too expensive to waste on me,
me alone

and somehow i believe that moving further north,
further west or anywhere else i'd be warm, i'd
be okay

killing me softly with
the song i've written about you, to
torture myself, remember
how it really feels, when i've
tricked myself into feeling warm again

1:54 p.m. - 2004-11-14



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou