pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crash land



keep me at arms' length
or a thousand miles
it's the safest way to play this game

you'll never hear my voice sing
i'll never feel you breathing
in the cosmic scheme, it's all one and the same

why did your heart crash land here in my hands
why did you send it to me
in an envelope across the stars
why did your heart crash land here in my hands
i don't know how to take care of it
or repair your angel wings

piercing my vision
like the sun on the water
the clearest blue i've ever seen

but i can't hold you
i can't believe you
or believe in what may or may not have been

why did your heart crash land here in my hands
why did you send it to me
in an envelope across the stars
why did your heart crash land here in my hands
i don't know how to take care of it
or repair your angel wings

on these silent nights
i need to hear you,
something, anything
to get me through this

help me get over
what never was mine
one kiss
is all i'd ever need
(am i lying to myself?)

why did your heart crash land here in my hands
why did you send it to me
in an envelope across the stars
why did your heart crash land here in my hands
i don't know how to take care of it
or repair your angel wings


12:09 a.m. - 2004-11-13



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou