pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sitting still (a song that will probably never be finished)



it's getting harder
to pretend
that i'm not growing sadder
with every passing day, and
i've been screaming that i'm scared
but it's all falling on deaf ears
maybe they're tuning out on purpose
that must be it

all antedotes wear off over time
desperation leads the fall backwards
i've got nothing and everything to do
but comfort comes from sitting still

my heart is stopping
beats are unnecessary
when i'm sinning slightly
just so i won't care, we
do this dance around it
remember forgotten topics
maybe i should shut my mouth, before
you read my mind

was this ever part of the sequence
charted to create an illusion
did i get a little ahead of myself
hoping to accelerate, but only sitting still

8:48 p.m. - 2005-02-09



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou