pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"the church\" on chestnut street



one

emoboys desperate for attention
enter en masse to this sanctuary
secular beauties
in the basement of the House
of the Lord

triumphant sweat
from instruments and a hoarse-voiced
anorexic heartthrob

i can only watch --
so close, so far
never entering the scene
longing
but my time is late
i misssed the opening act


two

drunken verses
sung for me
instead of written by me
in the half-lit smoke
of the indie-rock hall of fame

we bleed equally as well
you just have the better venue
captive to your
odd grace

11:12 p.m. - 2005-02-08



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou