pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poor excuse



smothered in angst
topped with stupid cliches:

i'd die to be fabulous
the important one
the soul

standing up to the challenge
life
the force that drives me
onward (secret desires)

i hate what i'm writing
the boredom-inspired
(and boredom-inducing)
rants
covered in imagery

i scream, but no one's listening
my lame-ass excuse for writing
you have turned a deaf ear to me

dropping
like
flies

even this would bring no attention
deep, dark basement kisses
tumbling to mattresses
blind while the world sways
uneasy but slightly kind

it was always my way
to beg in each circumstance
clamoring laughter
urging the sex
singing "will you still love me tomorrow?"

always knowing the answer would be no.

this mindset has brought forth into the world
thousands of worthless poems.

all of which are mine

8:00 p.m. - 2005-01-05



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou