pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

of the auburn days



in this lack of life,
i have no other option but to wait
meals and drinks and songs and cigarettes
pass from morning to night,
unnoticed

by everyone

the water is rushing though the pipes
i am darkened by the flow of heat and cold
weaving around me
i have no idea what is being thought
on the other side of the planet

this day spoke through the breeze
as i leaned against my car
taking it all in --
the outdoors being foreign to me these days;
it is begging to be shared
two

i am being slickened into sleep by
the soft whisper of the blue rounds

i want to be heard in my
nearly catatonic burble
some respect for endurance
surviving 48 hours

give me what i want

the most gentle pleas,
cried desperately from within
i will not let them be grasped
and vocalized

i want it back
the years of light
secure in silken blankets
the splash contained

more than ever, more than ever

10:25 p.m. - 2005-03-06



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou