pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if i were in her shoes, what would i be thinking?



an instrument of jealousy
mightier than the sword,
the screen
blinks in adolescent adoration

should we, perchance,
step outside this box
and take eachother's hands, as we have been
discussing for so long

you can't hear me screaming
from so far away
i wonder how you picture me
cameras can lie, they say
expletives and explorations
i'll get in my car
and drive that far
to you
to find out...

words are staggered breathing
i've been here for days
we've promised that it's nothing
and i'll appear unphazed

but when i turn around, i'll be
haunted by your touch for weeks
you're my best friend, now
and i miss you...

you couldn't hear me screaming
from so far away
i wondered how you pictured me
cameras can lie, they say
expletives and explorations
i got in my car
and drove that far
to you
to find out...

truck stops never seemed
beautiful before
this
will i ever see you again?

we've both moved on to seperate lives
but my heart still holds you late at night
if i saw you, what would i do
i'm trying not to dwell on this, but obsession's nothing new
(to me...)

you couldn't hear me screaming
from so far away
i wondered how you pictured me
cameras can lie, they say
expletives and explorations
i got in my car
and drove that far
to you
to find out...

10:23 a.m. - 2004-12-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou