pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tonight or anytime



will you promise to protect me
be kind
when i am passing through to passing out
like i'm good at doing

will you promise to smile
and laugh
at my jokes while i am smoking in the bar again
like i'm good at doing

i'm lonely
and willing to try again
try to trust you
maybe it's stupid of me
but i could
use a friend tonight or
anytime
maybe it's stupid of me

will you promise to never
do that
the things you did the last time
i smoked my life away

will you promise to understand
why i'm
hesitant to be in your presence
and not hold it against me

don't hold yourself against me
don't try to tie this bind
don't try to coax me into submission

i'm lonely
and willing to try again
try to trust you
maybe it's stupid of me
but i could
use a friend tonight or
anytime
maybe it's stupid of me

i think i'm asking for it
why do i get this way?
i don't want to ask to be abused
why do i get this way?

why can't you just be my friend
tonight or anytime...

8:44 p.m. - 2004-12-21



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou