pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i am a bigger attention-whore than you, don't you forget it


have you noticed that i have said nothing during this debate?

i stay silent; my ignorance is my shame



attention span fa...what?

fades, yes.

to nonexistent (as if it ever did)

i don't understand



images of beauty in death

(slowly)

crowds out thoughts of

damage done

tonight, or 60 years from now --

would the story be so altered?



begging to be saved, yet fighting it all the while

(it all depends on the person)

and it's not right,

not now,

not ever



delusions of grandeur,

imagining my own beauty

worshipped --

it's laughable

since i am generic in the worst of ways



even my sickness fails to inspire a response.

10:21 p.m. - 2004-09-02



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou