pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

diet coke can burn a hole in your stomach if you drink enough of it



hatred flows to my brain through the magenta straw

graceful, i am not.

wordy to the point of annoyance, but i haven't spoken a word.

i just sing.



maybe i'm imagining the invisibility of my heart

or

maybe i'm just avoiding the truth



sinking into the "i don't care" stage,

stiff neck and shoulders the only barrier to my oblivion --

i always said i sang better than you;

now i have no one to prove it to.



staggering between tears and catnaps

the refrigerator light blinks on and off.



i don't have the strength to unpack

i don't have the desire to breathe

i keep watch for signs of life,

but i still don't have the will to try...



(not enough to satisfy,

so why should i?)



rocking back and forth, i knew this would happen --

laughing at my naivete, i shake the dreams out of my head

cut them free from my wrist

(it's time, it's time)



go find yourself a new star; i'm shot down

9:13 p.m. - 2004-09-02



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou