pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

exercising restraint



light up the apathy,
i'm done with caring.
and if i highlighted your name
it's merely coincidence

even the clock is bored tonight
the ticking slows my heart
in time, in tune
the waiting game continues

blink into artificial fading
brilliance remains in the pink glow
prayers dropping from my mouth
hushed

calm my mind from thoughts of her
let the buzz pull me through again
i will not run through that door
i will not pick up the phone

11:09 p.m. - 2004-12-08



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou