pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bitch



1.
the torch you carry
may burn the bridge

but it was never my route you were taking
blank spaces, made up for
with whispered secrecies --
it's just not enough anymore

go there, if it's so enticing
the wine, cheese and snow
(you never forget your first)

2.
i struggle to deduce
why beauty lies there
and not here.
i am cold, and never as beautiful
as my words

3.
it's sickening --
how i would adapt to fit the mold
a change of color, bending new shapes
and packing my bags
(bring a heavy sweater)

8:58 p.m. - 2004-12-08



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou