pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

craptastic poetry for steve, because he humors me and reads it



where is the greatness that

poetry blessed me with?

the muse of power to make men swoon

(as if they do)



but the closest thing to my heaven

is the breath-on-cheek existence

that arrives every sporadic-so-often



just as i'm on the verge of crumpling,

the clockwork rewinds to when i am sane

(again)

to lulabye me temporarily



it's the sweetest torture

i'll ever force myself to endure

10:20 p.m. - 2004-09-15



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou