pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

compliant



i know we can no longer decide for ourselves
so many considrations

i'll make the sacrifice myself
i don't want to make this easy
but if you won't fight,
i'll pave the way

my options are failing
my acoustic beauty fading
it isn't enough to be
a tragic figure anymore

cut away what i don't deserve
the eyes are blind to the constant offering
this is how i feel, this is how i live
someday the karma will repay me

halfway to nothing
empty as blacktop
i'm at a loss here
give me some sort of command

if i had the means, i'd do it all
if the word was said, i'd take the fall
if i knew i was right, i'd still say i was wrong
if it meant recognition, i'd attempt the unthinkable

dare me
dare me now
i beg:
don't let me run away

drenched in the silence
too terrified to bridge the gap
unless i'm forced to
i'd love to be forced to

meaning something in disguise
beating the sense into me
it's something i need
to cancel out the nothing that i've become

10:41 p.m. - 2005-04-21



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou