pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aural desperation



sitting 'round, wasting time
turning over in my mind
the songs she might have played for you

i wish that you could hear me sing
the lyrics written, sweet and clean
to drown out your breaking heart

i shouldn't feel this sort of desperation
i'm jealous of a past i didn't make, nor can i change
i hate to think that her memory
lingers longer than my name
i'll memorize these words by heart...

speeding down the interstate
a mix cd i didn't make
i've never heard these songs, but somehow still i know

relationships are fragile things
the music often longer-lasting
years from now to haunt upon our hearts

i shouldn't feel this sort of desperation
i'm jealous of a past i didn't make, nor can i change
i hate to think that her memory
lingers longer than my name
i'll memorize these words by heart...

i don't want to learn another lesson
don't want to grasp the keepsakes and look back fondly
if i wake up in an empty bed for all of my life
what good is a memory to me?

i'm worth more than a hand-me-down
more than someone just to hang around
but i could never convince you of that

am i a selfish girl to want to be
the topic of the poetry?

i shouldn't feel this sort of desperation
i'm jealous of a past i didn't make, nor can i change
i hate to think that her memory
lingers longer than my name
i'll memorize these words by heart...

i don't want to learn another lesson
don't want to grasp the keepsakes and look back fondly
if i wake up in an empty bed for all of my life
what good is a memory to me?


3:48 p.m. - 2005-04-20



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou