pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a story told



i don't want to think
of the blondes you bent
over the desk
or the nights you spent

and i can't be persuaded
that i'm anything better
than the sunset in canada
with your fling in september

the you and 'she's of yesteryear
they kill me, yes they kill me
don't you know the rules changed
when we changed
from friends to lovers

i don't need to hear this!
your witty annecdotes
please turn up the beautiful cacophony
of the elliot smith cd

should i get naked again
for your approval
my magnifying glass shows every flaw
how can i convince you?

the you and 'she's of yesteryear
they kill me, yes they kill me
don't you know the rules changed
when we changed
from friends to lovers

i don't need to hear this!
my stories don't induce the same
sick jealousy i feel
of a past i didn't live


7:50 p.m. - 2004-10-19



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou