pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

acoustic lullabye



in those eyes, i saw the passion i had lost

in that voice, i heard the dreams that i'd abandoned

and though it's late, make no mistake

it touched me, it touched me

more than you'll ever know



in my mind, i've dreamed of sonnets in my honor

in my heart, an acoustic lullabye

and though it's late, make no mistake

it touched me, it touched me

more than you'll ever know



all i've ever wanted was to matter that much to anyone

that i'd call beautiful words to their mind

but if it's so, i do not know

no one's ever told me

i wish that you would tell me



inspire me, to hear my voice soar once again

drown me, with words of love to fill my head

and thought it's late, make no mistake

i'd sit awake all night

and sing with you



all i ever wanted was a love song

all i ever wanted was a love song

all i ever wanted was a love song

but i'm out of tune again

this time

3:49 a.m. - 2004-06-29



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou