pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pause

even if my eyes stay open,
i�m relaxed.
in position,
breathing heart particles while the breeze shifts the
plastic slats serving as blinds

i can still feel the strength encircling me,
at any given moment,
or the hand tucking stray strands behind my ear.
i can still hear the humming sigh,
the soft squeak of sleep

i am jealous of the easy transition from
openeyes to slumber � regardless of my fits,
fidgeting, coughing, murmuring,
turning nightmares into dialogues

the temptation to turn is too strong;
i have to peek.

buried in the newest familiarity,
enamored by simplicity, yet still
aggravated by my every-hour-on-the-hour waking pattern.
but the ache of insomnia is soothed by�
(this)

i have a CD of 17 songs to play
and a cloudless afternoon.
care to share a nap with me?


3:35 p.m. - 2006-05-30



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou