pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you are the messenger



and i suppose,
to be fair,
i should say that i engage in the same
dialogues

the difference being
that i know
you're not squirming
from the perceived anguish

i'll sit this disaster out, thanks
but if you would send a message:
my regards to the others
whose faces, smashed and blackened,
are a sight much welcomed.

in case you haven't noticed -
my truth is more beautiful
than the past

shall i pretend to be unaffected?
each marking of words
is a slashing blade
to my emo heart
(i was always a sucker for cliches)

i assume that i am the only one
with the keepsakes

my skin is cracked and dry
from anxiety
over doubts of what i should rationalize
as fiction

(blink)

8:55 p.m. - 2004-12-20



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou