pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the \"don't ask, don't tell\" policy

you didn't ask

didn't see

this failure of myself

(you're) failing me



and i haven't the strength

to tell you i'm anything less

than okay



am i'm a stealthy dreamer

or just lucky?

further and further

buried into my safe sanctuary



it's all in my head now

and i'm smiling more than ever

tears not far behind

but so terribly clever



because i haven't the strength

to tell you i'm anything less

than okay



would you listen?

would you listen?

what would it take?

i've tried everything, everything

short of...



i keep waking up to nightmares

so i let my mind go



fantasies

always have been better than my

reality...



and i haven't the strength

to tell you i'm anything less

than okay



1:52 a.m. - 2004-07-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou