pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reality check


the ease with which you live

is envious to me

maybe i can recreate

maybe i can duplicate



i'd love to think that you

can't breathe without my voice

but i'd never assume

the love in mind would bloom



all i'm praying for is "yes", and

the relief to not have to guess

this game is old

so i've been told

and it never should have been this difficult for me



i'm always the victim

always on my guard

i've got too much pride

still i let this slide



all i'm praying for is "yes", and

the relief to not have to guess

this game is old

so i've been told

and it never should have been this difficult for me



echoes as to why i'm trying to convince myself

"i'll fight for this forever if i have to"

what i want is what they have

what i want is what they have

can you believe in me enough to...

maybe i should lock the door

god. this. is. insane.



can't stop this, and i don't want to

resigned myself again

i will learn to live this way

reactions always on delay



all i'm praying for is "yes", and

the relief to not have to guess

this game is old

so i've been told

and it never should have been this difficult for me



when do i get to choose

2:10 a.m. - 2004-07-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou