pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sometimes i forget that you can't pump your own gas in new jersey

mouth open, tasting nothing but dry salt air

deaf to everything but the aural assault

it's 2am and i'm intruding,

unwillingly.



please, just move,

just go



my eyes are shut tight,

but still not blocking the sight i have yet to see

(i don't want to)



please don't make me, please...



...time passes, and the silence lets me know that it is safe to move.

refrigerator to diet coke, to the bathroom, to the couch

check the cell phone for text messages

(none)

and i sigh myself into a light sleep,

setting my internal alarm clock

to greet me half-past dawn



flip-flops, a faded t-shirt and fleece shorts

hair tossed into a sloppy bun



i drive for 2 hours into the grey morning

8:51 p.m. - 2004-09-06



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou