pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something's missing...



margarita mix is not patching up the holes inside of me
cinnamon hazelnut and nicotine only mask what never goes away
it's been about a month now, since i last felt alive
what does that tell you?

for a week of my life i felt like everything
was gonna be alright
take me off this medication; all i need is the warm air
and the music that your soul brought into mine
but now i'm dragged back in to this small-town-life existence
and it's not what i ever wanted, but i've always been afraid

take me back down there to
when i was living on french bread and soymilk
hell, i'd take a package of 10 cent ramen
just to feel that way again
take me back down there to
when the true queens of the town were telling me
"girl, you can sing with us anytime"

3:17 pm - 10.09.05



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou