pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snowblown



i am the mis-matched beauty,
clashing colors and fabrics
laughing into snow

maybe it's the muddled confusion
that leads me to believe i'm at my ugliest
in these moments

but don't think i didn't see you staring
the frozen plush illuminated by the sun
cast a glare on all the features

but who am i to control what is seen and unseen?
if it were only that easy:
your eyes would be cast elsewhere,
and another's eyes would fixate upon me.

6:53 p.m. - 2005-01-23



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou