pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mind eraser



the things i do
to kill myself softly
with this song
of pasts i never knew

the torture of words
i never heard
my eyes reflect images
i never saw

the cold, the heat
the pounding, the music

i'd die to erase the memory of what i never lived

but i'm the runner-up
the b-side
i can taste it in my heart

i pause to reflect
on the name pushed from sighing lips
i never heard it
yet the knowledge alone
was enough to drag the scarring blades
again

kiss your dreams goodbye, sugargirl
the asphalt will crack
under tires
under feet

the rush to arms
and entanglement

a friendship based on this
destroys me from the inside out

if i end up there,
my contemplation will only worsen
consuming me
leaving me no choice
but the compose that letter
that will self-destruct
5 seconds after it is read

and that would be a shame,
considering all the plans i've made

1:44 a.m. - 2005-01-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou