pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

routine (a song)

i know i'm not first on your list

i know i'm not the last thing you think about

before you fall asleep



and i'm so sorry

that i have nothing better to do

than sit around and worry about this (it alleviates the boredom)



you can try and blame this on the vodka



the same routine

night after night

breathe in, breathe out

fight the urge to shout

this same old routine

night after night

"it's nothing more than a fleeting state of mind,

tomorrow i'll be just fine"



i know the tricks of the trade, now

hiding behind the tan lines

salve to smooth it out



lucky for me it will be awhile

before i see you again

so you'll never know (though part of me wishes you did)



would you care a little more if i showed my blade to you?



the same routine

night after night

breathe in, breathe out

fight the urge to shout

this same old routine

night after night

"it's nothing more than a fleeting state of mind,

tomorrow i'll be just fine"



i can feel the innocence split

in two

into this place

where the acid hits my throat

i open my mouth and suddenly i�m on my own

7:34 p.m. - 2004-06-25



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou