pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh night divine



praying for peace
in more ways than one
trembling olive branches
screaming at dripping-dry
bottles

imagine the ideal
fantasize
knowing red bows
can never completely erase
the pink ribbons embracing the skin

we do what we can
and i sleep, dreaming
of my own version
of those sugarplums
the fabled christmas treats

where are my lights?
where is my disco-ball,
where is the broken, circa 1970s star
that always tops the tree?
the ornaments with names come and gone...

the center of town, drunk with spirit
we all sang, we all went to church --
me and my unofficial family
who adopted me every year
for the italian christmas eve dinner

oh holy night, the stars are brightly shining...

8:50 p.m. - 2004-11-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou