pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, conor oberst, you're still a brilliant songwriter



what stalls the words?
a reaction resembling indifference



and i'm clawing my own skin with red "Senseless" painted nails
trying to resist
the alluring flush of fresh wounds
brought about by metal and a broken heart



the time it took: a smoke (or 20),
and a drive after the buzz had faded



the light blinked off
with nothing but my words on invisible tape



oddly, conor's strained voice and barely post-pubescent acoustic chords
were not needed tonight.
i did it, my own way.
and i slept without tears in my eyes
or tears in my skin

8:55 p.m. - 2004-09-23



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou