pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

never gonna come back (down)

right turn; left turn
another quarter mile
and i'm living in houses
where i am not scared

but that's not to say that it
makes it any easier

the voice snaps me back
at least for a while
but what was said dissolves
sooner than the spice in the water

and i didn't say anything this time
and i didn't say anything this time
wasn't that supposed to save my life?

paper with the printed list
crumpled in my hand
doesn't seem fair to keep it
close to my heart

anymore

and i didn't say anything this time
and i didn't say anything this time
wasn't that supposed to save my life?

and if i had the chance
could i make it real
when i laid my cards down
that was my only victory

one more for the road that won't be travelled
one more for the bravery that'll soon be shattered
wasn't that supposed to bring me comfort?

i tried not to cry in the neon lights
i lied when i said that i'd be okay
feel my stomach get bigger with every breath
i'm never gonna be that, never gonna be that

and i didn't say anything this time
and i didn't say anything this time
wasn't that supposed to save my life?

7:28 p.m. - 2005-05-05



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou