pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

needed?

words breaking through me like
winds upon winter windows
(eleven degrees and dropping)
i am STILL not,
never have been
inspiring arias and great works
like shakespearean days of yore,
painted puzzle pieces, poetic blue notes
mozarted requiems and all that jazz.

just a boxful of half-hearted drabble
with nothing unique to proclaim
not like THEN or HER
or those other days,
we all try to make a living or make someone understand
stories out of the bin, printed on screens, remembering
numbers printed in fast formation: adding, subtracting.

i couldn�t help myself � i needed to torture myself
more
because i am not worthy of what i want so badly.
so greedy to crave for
years on end, but god doesn�t favor those
undeserving, apparently.
send the choir elsewhere to sing their praises.

how can the dullest star polish herself to shine
brightly enough to be noticed?
envelope me, revive me and recreate me into someone useful.

10:41 p.m. - 2006-01-15



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou