pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

north carolina 8.28 #3 - what was written

memories held by you

intrude (again) on my thoughts

and i'm distracted from the bonfire fantasy --

"for me this is heaven" --

and it was to you, then



i know that i can never be that,

but am i anywhere close to that epitome?



her boyfriend sleeps on a towel, early 830am. the surf is washing up the treasures that are known to be collected here. she's intent on finding the perfect one.



(and i realize...)

but my girlish musings are never enough

i have no where to go

the one destination is where i have no right to be

(i lie when i think that)



but i can only convince myself --

the rest is not within my control,

my grasp

6:01 p.m. - 2004-09-01



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou