pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in response to a challenge, to write about a happy memory from my childhood


bouncing in the army-green '74

complete with the plaid interior

(with matching pillows)

i sat on the hump in the backseat

and pretended to drive.



crisp in my red puffy parka

bag of wonderbread in hand

to feed the canadian geese

who, oddly enough,

resided in bergen county, new jersey



back and forth,

and, unafraid,

you pushed me higher and higher



i am 4 years old

and we took the army-green '74

instead of the baby blue rattling

AMC Hornet



i am 4 years old

8:32 p.m. - 2004-07-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou