pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for jack

just a quick peek
at names, once familiar,
a part of my day

almost-forgotten

conversations laced with
whiskey and cocaine;
you entertained me, love,
scaring me in the most thrilling way

did i ever tell you that i bought a manic street preachers cd?

you're still with your band, i see
can't wait to hear the mp3
and if i ever get to new orleans
i'll watch your band play...

not that you'd remember
my name, my words,
my voice, that you deemed suitable for phone sex

but you'd never hear it.
i wouldn't even say hello --
just another fan in the crowd,
remembering how we were acquainted
once.

stay beautiful


8:57 p.m. - 2004-11-03



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou