pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

final curtain call



for a girl who craves only certain truths
the hopes, simple as beagles barking from white-picket fences
get obscured
beyond death and taxes and debt and oil changes



grimacing at the thoughts of
attempted seduction
foreign countries
and rape



my heart fills with water
lungs expell smoke
my skin, dry and flaking with need
how did my brown eyes become so pale?
i'm neglecting myself, and i don't care



am i so against survival now?



scotch tape loses it's stick
and pictures fall from the walls
postcards from heaven, reading
wish you were here



don't tease me.
dragging myself awake is a task
a can barely comprehend, let alone perform.

10:55 p.m. - 2004-09-25



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou