pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dedication


i remember when my sigh

held your attention.



the stillness of sleep

that now eludes me

distracted by tightened stomach muscles

and swaying tears

that sing along, creating gorgeous triads



the cds play memories i've never had

and i'm wondering about the girl the notes are for

while blinking thoughtfully

and gazing at the wall



soon to be sliding down

heaps of knowledge surrounding me

on the floor

rummaging through fake stories



convulsing,

wishing to make someone understand

that

i need a song.

11:13 p.m. - 2004-07-23



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou