pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cyclical

treating it like it's a god-damn hobby
liquids, like sickness, pass through my body
am i never going to see the light?
am i going to reach you tonight?

praying to the patron saint of lost causes
representing for a god in which i don't believe
but it's hard to let go of the image of a
six-year-old girl, singing: "send a boy to love me, please"

i used to swim in the ice-cold water
get my hair tangled up in the dying autumn leaves
an uninhibited spectacle
a chubby, brunette childhood prodigy

daddy always said i was too sensitive
i'm sorry that you didn't know what to do with me
if i auditioned for Heaven's Choir, i bet that i'd make it
would that finally make you proud?

7:32 p.m. - 2006-08-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou