pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bon voyage

i can't wait to go

dance in the midst of pineapples and coconuts

and forget



the breeze, the trees



but i know myself better

than to think that

my mind won't be wandering

home (or where home should be)



the bluest blue

won't be as exquisite

but i'll be sure to try

--halfheartedly

to enjoy this, without fantasies

of the shoulda coulda woulda's



it makes me sick

how pathetically -- soggy i am

with sappy sweet lovesea-sickeness



i can only hope

for job as a lounge singer

at the paradisus

-- so i don't have to come home to this empty home

(again)

9:51 p.m. - 2004-06-18



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou