pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a song i wish i had the ability to put music to


maybe i speak too quickly

maybe i speak too often

do i have to let this go

overenthusiam?



i guess it's just an emblem

i guess it's just a sign

i wish that i could rescue

this drowning valentine



do you remember the words i said to you

a month ago today

i mean them more than ever

if you don't, then that's okay

i will carry this weight on my own

for as long as i can

to be able just to see you

and your pretty smile again



my words are misinterpreted

my words are often wrong

but i've thrown my best intentions

in this love song



it's the only thing i'm good at

it's all that i can do

create a bouquet of songs

and ofter them to you



maybe i'm just wrong, maybe i'm just blind

in too deep for my own good, but i'll never change my mind



do you remember the words i said to you

a month ago today

i mean them more than ever

if you don't, then that's okay

i will carry this weight on my own

for as long as i can

to be able just to see you

and your pretty smile again

10:46 p.m. - 2004-07-26



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou