pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a semi-song called \"pinot grigio fucks you up good\"


if i'm the worst nightmare you can conjure up

then i guess you don't have it THAT bad

now do you,

do you



i used to be the distraction, but now i

think that i'm the reason, unless you tell me

i'm wrong,

so wrong



it's hard for me to believe what you say

when what once came so easy to your tongue

now hesitates



beating myself up night after night

for all of those things that i haven't done right

it sounds like a cliche'

should i show you the bruises and scars on my arms

until you believe every word that i say?



in the eye of the hurricane i stood

knowing it would not be long

before i destroyed everything again

the moment of peace, a tranquil spell

until it all gets shot to hell

how many "i'm sorry"s before you run away



the nights of sin i don't remember

but still wreak havoc on my mind

i never wanted it to spill over

to you



paranoid to the n'th degree, unable to

control the spasms taking over

my body

my body



it's hard for me to believe what you say

when what once came so easy to your tongue

now hesitates



beating myself up night after night

for all of those things that i haven't done right

it sounds like a cliche'

you're not the only one to leave your mark on me

(self-inflicted)...medicated



in the eye of the hurricane i stood

knowing it would not be long

before i destroyed everything again

the moment of peace, a tranquil spell

until it all gets shot to hell

how many "i'm sorry"s before you run away

11:53 p.m. - 2004-08-19



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou