pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another napkin song

i don�t want to leave the house anymore
fighting demons with tic-tac size pills and pillows thrown on the floor
the only reason that i�m trying day to day
are the fantasy dreams of the futures that i hope for; i replay and replay and replay

CHORUS:
it�s not real
the only thing that i know is what i feel
in my heart
and i�m trying my best but what if it�s not good enough
i�m flawed
but can you see beyond imperfect � and love me
for what i�m trying to be?

i hear the talk of all the others� glory; i want to retreat
it does nothing to inspire me, because i know i cannot compete
with hypnotic, transcendental beauty, and talent multiplied
cause i�m fucked up, not of interest; in the artists� world of creative sweat i�m nothing

CHORUS:
it�s not real
the only thing that i know is what i feel
in my heart
and i�m trying my best but what if it�s not good enough
i�m flawed
but can you see beyond imperfect � and love me
for what i�m trying to be?

BRIDGE:
i�m nothing but honest
but i�m just a novice
i know the industry�s so cruel
and i can�t compare to you (or you, or you, or you�) (pointing fingers!)
so i end up trying to piece together
all the things i think you admire in the world and in them
but in the end,
all i really know how to do
is love you

(and i don�t think that�ll ever be quite enough)

CHORUS

3:36 p.m. - 2006-05-16



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou