pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ice melt - by me

i had nothing but time

nothing to lose

all to gain

but what to choose?

time and again,

you made your claims.

still I was convinced

it was all a game.

do I let my ice melt once again?

the nagging voice at the back of my head

tells me this: don�t go. don�t burn bridges.

your heart needs to rest,

escape while you can

(in one piece)

how can a woman so jaded

be conned

time and again?

do I let my ice melt once again?

i look too closely for clues and signs,

for what I want to believe.

that is the true path to disappointment:

to walk with blinders on.

i can picture it so many ways;

the romantic dreamscape envisioned.

but the truth looms in the distance.

i will stand there,

heart in hand,

waiting for the movie ending

that will stand me up � again.

10:05 p.m. - 2001-12-26



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou